NT’s Class Rep Program

In October 2016, the NT Foundation held an informative and beneficial workshop on running a class rep program, attended by alumni from various years and led by Martha Drake, Executive Director of Advancement, University of Toronto Schools.

As the Foundation strives to increase participation in the alumni community through new events like the upcoming inaugural NT Homecoming Weekend, we continue to look for new Class Reps— individuals who take the lead in locating members of their year and liaise with them regarding Foundation events or year-specific ones. Here are some examples of what current Class Reps are doing:

  • The Class of ’62 meets monthly at a local restaurant for lunch. Members know the date in advance and whoever can make it does. Get-togethers are organized by Sheila Moscoe and Stan Pearl.
  • A combined group of ’79–’82 alumni get together a couple of times a year at Gabby’s on Yonge north of Lawrence. Don Ross (’80) is the organizer. The date is circulated via email and there is always a large turnout.
  • A 40th reunion for members of the ’76 football team took place in November 2016.

If you would like to get involved in the Class Rep program, please contact Stan Pearl (’62) or Lisa Cain (’82) . To ensure you are included in upcoming events or get-togethers, contact your Class Rep. In the list below, the highlighted years indicate special anniversaries in 2017.


  • 1957
    • Looking for a rep
  • Facebook – NTCI alumni of the 50s (4 members)
  • 1962
    • Sheila Moscoe: moscoe-ntci62″at”rogers.com
    • Stan Pearl: stanpearl”at”rogers.com
  • 1964
    • Ron Wakelin: rwakelin”at”utschools.ca
  • 1965
    • Janice Gillespie: janiceigillespie”at”rogers.com
  • 1967
    • Susan Norwich: susannorwich1″at”gmail.com
  • 1968
    • Laurie Pascoe: lauriepascoe”at”gmail.com
  • 1970
    • Nancy McFadden: nancyanddoug.mcfadden”at”gmail.com
    • Alan Fairweather: afairwea”at”rogers.com
  • 1971
    • Lorraine Clarkson: wasagabeacher”at”gmail.com
    • Brian Maltman: bmaltman”at”ca.inter.net
  • 1972
    • Looking for a rep
  • 1976
    • Facebook – NTCI ’76 (2 members)
  • 1977
    • Looking for a rep
  • 1978
    • Facebook – NTCI class of ’78 (28 members)
  • 1979
    • Katherine Smith: katherinegsmith.smith”at”gmail.com
    • Facebook – NTCI 1979 friends (125 members)
  • 1980
    • Don Ross: sales”at”universityfirewood.ca
  • 1981
    • Phil White: pleblanc997″at”gmail.com
    • Mike Clarry: michael”at”clarry.net
  • 1982
    • Lisa Cain: lisa-ian”at”rogers.com
    • Barbara Szelinger: barbara.szelinger”at”rogers.com
    • Mark Kinoshita: mark.kinoshita”at”tdsb.on.ca
    • Facebook – NTCI class of ’82 (126 members)
  • 1983
    • Kirsten Sixt: ksixt”at”hullandhull.com
    • Andrea Fairweather: fairweatherandrea”at”gmail.com
    • Facebook – NTCI class of ’83 (54 members)
  • 1984
    • Marc Jamieson: marc.jamieson”at”gmail.com
    • Facebook – NTCI class of ’84 (48 members)
  • 1987
    • Jennifer Hellen Baldachin: jbaldachin”at”rogers.com
    • Jamie Farr: jamescolinfarr”at”gmail.com
  • 1988
    • Debbie Gray: d3bgray”at”gmail.com
    • Suzie Anderson: suzie”at”rogers.com
    • Facebook – NTCI class of ’88 (83 members)
  • 1989
    • Facebook – NTCI ’89 – 25th anniversary (70 members)
  • 1990
    • Facebook – NTCI ’90 (5 members)
  • 1991
    • Facebook – NTCI class of 1991 (110 members)
  • 1992
    • Catherine Trueman: catherinetrueman”at”telus.net
    • Facebook – NTCI class of ’92 (96 members)
  • 1997
    • Looking for a rep
  • 2002
    • Looking for a rep
  • 2003
    • Facebook – NTCI ’03 (5 members)
    • Facebook – NTCI class of 2003 (4 members)
  • 2007
    • Bogdan Tudose: bogdan.a.tudose”at”gmail.com
    • Facebook – NTCI class of ’07 (93 members)
  • 2008
    • Lyndsey Gott: gott.lyndsey”at”gmail.com
    • Lora Kikuchi: meiflower.932″at”gmail.com
    • Facebook – NTCI grads ’08 (70 members)
  • 2014
    • Facebook – NTCI grads 2014 (277 members)
  • 2015
    • Facebook – NT grads 2015 (296 members)

As we have new year reps, we will be listing them here.

(Visited 361 times, 14 visits today)